التمهيد

وضع المصرف إشعار الخصوصية بهدف إعلام العميل بأن المصرف ربما يحصل على معلومات شخصية أثناء زيارة العميل لموقع المصرف الإلكتروني أو استخدام خدمات المصرف أو أثناء الزيارة الشخصية والاحتفاظ بتلك المعلومات والتعامل معها ومشاركتها مع الغير. إن الهدف من إشعار الخصوصية هو إطلاع العميل على معلومات عن إجراءات المحافظة على الخصوصية المطبقة لدى المصرف ، إضافة إلى فهم خيارات العميل عند استخدام الموقع الإلكتروني ومنتجات وخدمات المصرف.

التزام المصرف بالخصوصية

إن التزام المصرف بالخصوصية هو أمر أساسي في طريقة ممارسته لنشاطاته. ينطبق الالتزام بالخصوصية على كل عميل تربطه علاقة بالمصرف ، وعلى من يرغبون في التعامل مع المصرف بما فيهم المتعاملين والشركاء وزوار الموقع الإلكتروني ، إلا إذا نما إلى علم المصرف أو نص القانون على خلاف ذلك. يلتزم المصرف بأن يحصل العميل على أفضل تجربة لجميع منتجاتنا وخدماتنا. يلتزم المصرف التزاماً تاماً بالمحافظة على التوازن بين استخدام بيانات العميل لضمان جودة الخدمات والمحافظة على الخصوصية. يقوم المصرف بتقييم كل نشاطاته والتقليل من حجم البيانات التي يقوم بجمعها بهدف المحافظة على التوازن بين مشاركة البيانات والخدمة.

نطاق التطبيق

ينطبق إشعار الخصوصية على كل المعلومات التي يتم جمعها عن العميل بشكل مباشر و/أو تلقائياً عبر الموقع الإلكتروني وتطبيقات الهواتف الذكية ومن الجهات الأخرى.

المعلومات الشخصية والمعلومات التي لا تحمل بيانات العميل والمعلومات الكلية

إن المعلومات الشخصية والتي تعرف بالبيانات الخاصة أو البيانات الشخصية ، هي معلومات تحديد هوية العميل أو المعلومات التي يمكن استخدامها للتعرف على هوية العميل. وهي مثل : (1) الاسم (2) عنوان البريد (3) عنوان البريد الإلكتروني (4) رقم الهاتف (5) تاريخ الميلاد أو السن (6) رقم بطاقة الصراف الآلي / بطاقة الائتمان (7) بيانات بطاقة الهوية (8) معلومات عن جهاز الهاتف المتحرك (9) كيفية استخدام العميل لمواقعنا الإلكترونية وتطبيقات الهواتف الذكية (10) الموقع الجغرافي (11) بيانات مواقع التواصل الإجتماعي. أما المعلومات التي لا تحمل بيانات العميل ، هي البيانات التي لا تدل على هوية العميل ولا يمكن استخدامها للتعرف على هوية العميل بالتحديد. وأخيراً ، المعلومات الكلية ، وهي المعلومات التي يتم الحصول عليها من مجموعة من الأشخاص وتصنيفها إلى مجموعات أو فئات.

البيانات الشخصية التي نقوم باستخدامها

عملاً بالقيود التي تم توضيحها في إشعار الخصوصية ، يحق للمصرف جمع واستخدام البيانات الشخصية التالية:

  • اسم العميل والبيانات الأخرى للتعرف على هوية العميل
  • وسائل وبيانات التواصل المفضلة
  • معلومات الدخول إلى شبكة الانترنت والمصادقة
  • بيانات الملف الشخصي على شبكة الانترنت
  • نشاط العميل على شبكة الانترنت
  • طرق وتاريخ الدفع
  • معلومات عن الجهاز المستخدم (الإجهزة المستخدمة)
  • معلومات عن استخدام الخدمة
  • معلومات الدعم
  • ملفات تعريف الارتباط
  • معلومات وسائط التواصل الإجتماعي
  • تاريخ الميلاد
  • صورة من مستندات الهوية
  • معلومات الدفع
  • الاشتراكات المفضلة
  • معلومات عن الموقع وبيانات الموقع الجغرافي
  • صور المراقبة بالكاميرات (مثال: داخل المواقع التابعة للمصرف)
  • التسجيلات الصوتية للعملاء
  • بيانات الإحصاء الحيوي

كيف يستخدم المصرف البيانات الشخصية

يستخدم المصرف بيانات العميل الشخصية أو ممثل الشركة للأغراض التالية:

  • إبرام العقد مع العميل أو اتخاذ الخطوات المناسبة وفقاً لطلب العميل قبل إبرام العقد
  • تنفيذ المهام والواجبات ، مثل: تحليل والتدقيق على البيانات واستخدام المؤشرات لمعرفة فعالية الحملات وتحسين منتجات وخدمات المصرف وتطوير المنصة الرقمية
  • الرد على استفسارات العميل وتنفيذ طلباته
  • تنفيذ حملات التسويق عبر وسائط التواصل بالطريقة التي يراها المصرف مفيدة للعميل
  • إبلاغ العميل عن المعلومات المهمة الخاصة بالمنصات الرقمية للمصرف وتعديل الأحكام والشروط والسياسات و/أو المعلومات الإدارية الأخرى
  • عرض منتجات أو خدمات المصرف التي تنطبق على العميل أو يبدي رغبته فيها
  • تمكين العميل من استخدام منتجات أو خدمات المصرف (مثال: التأهل للحصول على قرض أو التقدم بطلب الحصول على بطاقة الائتمان أو فتح حساب أو فتح حساب استثمار أو الحصول على التأمين أو الحصول على منتجات التمويل الأخرى)
  • تقييم إمكانية حصول العميل على منتجات أو خدمات المصرف
  • تزويد العميل بالمنتجات أو الخدمات التي يطلبها ، مثال: تنفيذ طلبات الدفع أو أي معاملات آخرى
  • الوفاء بالتزامات المصرف من خلال المعلومات الأساسية العادية (مثال: مشاركة المعلومات مع الغير بهدف التحقق من المعلومات المقدمة من العميل ، ومنها هوية العميل والتحقق من بيانات العميل واعتمادها
  • تمكين العميل من المشاركة في الاستبيانات وأبحاث السوق الأخرى والحملات الترويجية بمختلف أنواعها وإدارة هذه النشاطات. تخضع بعض هذه النشاطات إلى قواعد إضافية قد تحتوي على معلومات إضافية ، مثل: كيفية استخدام ومشاركة البيانات الشخصية
  • تحسين التحكم في مخاطر مكافحة الاحتيال والتزوير والالتزام بالقوانين والأنظمة والإجراءات القانونية الأخرى ومتطلبات تطبيق القانون
  • تمكين العميل من الاستفادة من مزايا المنصات الرقمية عبر منح المصرف صلاحية الوصول إلى المعلومات المحفوظة على هاتف العميل الذكي ، مثل: قائمة جهات الإتصال أو الموقع الجغرافي الذي يرغب العميل في الحصول على الخدمات فيه
  • استخدام الطرق الأخرى المطلوبة أو التي يسمح بها القانون أو التي يوافق عليها العميل
  • حماية حقوق المصرف القانونية والوفاء بالتزاماته القانونية

خيار عدم الموافقة على استخدام البيانات

إذا كان المصرف ينوي استخدام البيانات الشخصية لأغراض بخلاف تلك الموضحة في إشعار الخصوصية أو الإفصاح عنها إلى جهة أخرى تعمل بصفة مراقب ولم يسبق تحديدها في إشعار الخصوصية ، يتيح المصرف للعميل خيار عدم الموافقة على استخدام و/أو الإفصاح عن البيانات الشخصية غير الحساسة أو الموافقة على استخدام و/أو الإفصاح عن البيانات الحساسة.

تعامل الجهات الأخرى مع البيانات

يشارك المصرف البيانات التي يحصل عليها من شركائه والجهات الأخرى ، في الأهداف التالية: (1) الأغراض غير التسويقية (2) أغراض التسويق المشترك (3) أغراض شركائنا أو أهداف المصرف التسويقية. تتم مشاركة البيانات الحساسة لاستخدامها في الأغراض غير التسويقية فقط. يطلب المصرف من شركائه عند مشاركتهم البيانات الحساسة أو البيانات الشخصية الأخرى بذل العناية المناسبة لحماية تلك البيانات ومنع استخدامها في الأغراض غير المسموح لهم باستخدامها فيها. تشمل "الأغراض غير التسويقية" ، على سبيل المثال وليس الحصر (1) تحديد هوية العميل (2) إجراء التحليل الإحصائي أو السكاني (3) إجراء وتنفيذ ومتابعة المشتريات أو المعاملات الأخرى (4) الامتثال للمتطلبات القانونية والتنظيمية (5) الارتقاء بتجربة العميل على الموقع الإلكتروني للمصرف والتجربة الشخصية المباشرة (6) الحماية والدفاع ضد الإجراءات أو المطالبات القانونية (7) مكافحة الاحتيال والتزوير (8) تحصيل الديون (9) الوفاء بالالتزامات التعاقدية (10) تقييم طلبات التعيين (11) التعاون مع السلطات المنفذة للقانون أو الجهات الحكومية الأخرى لضمان الأمن الوطني أو السلامة العامة أو الأمور التي تهم الجمهور ، عندما يرى المصرف أنه من الضروري الإفصاح عن البيانات الشخصية لحماية المصلحة العامة.

حماية البيانات الشخصية

يحتفظ المصرف بيانات العميل الشخصية طوال الفترة التي يحتاج إليها لممارسة نشاطه بما يتوافق مع الالتزامات القانونية أو التنظيمية أو التشريعية. تشمل العوامل التي تحدد مدة احتفاظ المصرف ببيانات العميل: الحاجة إلى البيانات لتقديم المنتجات والخدمات والارتقاء بتجربة العميل وإدارة حساب العميل وضمان حماية عمليات الدفع وسهولة الاتصال بالعميل وتنفيذ أي حملات ترويجية تعتمد على مصالح وطلبات العميل الشخصية.

التزاماً بمعايير حماية المستهلك المطبقة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، يحتفظ المصرف بكل البيانات والمستندات والسجلات والملفات الشخصية لمدة (5) سنوات على الأقل. يحتفظ المصرف بموافقة العميل الصريحة لمدة (5) سنوات تلي تاريخ انتهاء علاقة العميل مع المصرف.

الإجراءات / الخدمات الخارجية

يتأكد المصرف من أن الجهات الخارجية تطبق السياسة الضرورية لحماية البيانات من أجل حماية البيانات من أي انتهاك. يعتمد مستوى ضمان الحماية على نوع الإجراء أو الخدمة التي تقدمها الجهات الخارجية.

الحماية المناسبة

يتخذ المصرف الإجراءات المناسبة لضمان حماية وسرية بيانات العميل الشخصية ، ويتأكد من أن تبادل البيانات الشخصية يتم وفقاً للقانون المطبق ، وأنه يتم الاهتمام بإدارة البيانات الشخصية لحماية خصوصية ومصالح العميل. إضافة إلى أن تبادل البيانات ينحصر في دول محددة تطبق المستوى المناسب من الحماية القانونية أو يثق المصرف في أنها تلتزم بترتيبات أخرى تحمي خصوصية العميل.

التعارض بين القانون وإشعار الخصوصية

في حالة وجود تعارض بين القوانين / الأنظمة المطبقة وبين إشعار الخصوصية ، تسري القوانين / الأنظمة المطبقة. المصرف هو المختص بتحديد وجود التعارض.

أثر قرارات الأنظمة الآلية

لن يسري على المصرف أي قرار أو إشعار أو تقييم يكون له تأثير جوهري على العميل يستند إلى قرار صادر من الأنظمة الآلية ، إلا إذا كان للقرار سند قانوني وتم إخطار العميل به.

مشاركة البيانات مع السلطات

يلتزم المصرف بأي طلب من السلطات القانونية والتنظيمية في الدول التي يمارس فيها نشاطه. وفي هذه الحالة ، يفصح المصرف عن البيانات الشخصية ، استجابة لأي طلبات قانونية مقدمة من السلطات العامة بما فيها الطلبات الصادرة من جهاز الأمن الوطني أو جهات تنفيذ القانون والامتثال لمتطلبات إشعارات انتهاك البيانات.

التواصل مع المصرف

تستخدم البيانات التي يرسلها العميل في تقديم الخدمات وتقييم فعالية الموقع الإلكتروني وإرسال الإشعارات إلى العميل عن الخدمات الجديدة وأهم الأخبار وتنفيذ المعاملات المطلوبة والتواصل مع العميل.

يستخدم المصرف البيانات الشخصية الحساسة التي يرسلها العميل في الأغراض المرسلة من أجلها. ينشر المصرف على الموقع الإلكتروني إشعاراً بأي تعديلات لضمان أن يكون العميل على علم بأي استخدام غير متوقع للبيانات لم يسبق ذكره في إشعار الخصوصية. وفي هذه الحالة ، يحق للعميل عدم الموافقة على الإستخدام الجديد للبيانات.

يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني بانتظام للإطلاع على آخر المستجدات.

الشكاوى

يحق للعميل التقدم بشكوى إلى سلطة الإشراف المحلية ، إذا كان لديه شك في طريقة تعامل المصرف مع بياناته الشخصية. في البداية ، يرجى التواصل مع المصرف لمحاولة التوصل إلى حل لأي مشكلة ، ومع ذلك يحق للعميل الإتصال بسلطة الإشراف في أي وقت. إذا كان لدى العميل أي استفسارات أو مخاوف أو شكاوى بشأن التزام المصرف بإشعار الخصوصية وقوانين حماية البيانات أو إذا رغب في ممارسة حقوقه ، يرجى في البداية التواصل مع المصرف على https://almasraf.ae/contact-us/. ومع ذلك ، يحق للعميل التواصل مع المصرف عبر قنوات التواصل على https://almasraf.ae/complaints

طريقة الإستخدام والحاجة إلى الإستخدام

يقوم المصرف ، قبل جمع و استخدام أو مشاركة البيانات الشخصية ، بتحديد وتوثيق الهدف والطريقة القانونية.

يقوم المصرف بتحديد وتوثيق المدة المطلوبة لاستخدام البيانات الشخصية لتحقيق الأهداف والطرق والمتطلبات القانونية.

لا يقوم المصرف بجمع أو استخدام أو مشاركة بيانات شخصية أكثر من الحاجة أو الاحتفاظ بنموذج التعرف على هوية العميل لمدة أطول عن المدة المحددة في الأهداف والمتطلبات القانونية.

ملفات تعريف الارتباط

إن ملفات تعريف الارتباط هي جزء بسيط من البيانات التي يتم تخزينها على أجهزة الحاسب الآلي أو أجهزة الحاسب الآلي المحمولة أو الهواتف الذكية التابعة للمصرف. يستخدم المصرف ملفات تعريف الارتباط والتقنيات المشابهة لتحسين خدماته. توجد العديد من إعدادات المتصفح التي ترفض ملفات تعريف الارتباط أو تصدر تحذيراً إلى المستخدم بأن الموقع الإلكتروني يحاول تثبيت ملفات تعريف الارتباط على جهاز الحاسب الآلي الخاص به. في بعض الحالات التي يمنع فيها استخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، يكون استخدام الموقع الإلكتروني على الحاسب الآلي أو حهاز الحاسب الآلي المحمول أو الهاتف الذكي محدوداً. ومثال على ذلك، عدم التمكن من تصفح الموقع الإلكتروني بحرية أو عدم إمكانية استخدام بعض الخصائص أو الميزات الخاصة. عند الموافقة على استخدام ملفات تعريف الارتباط، ، يستخدم الموقع الإلكتروني نوعين من ملفات تعريف الارتباط ، الأول هو الملفات المؤقتة والثاني هو الملفات الدائمة ، لمعرفة طريقة تفاعل العميل مع خدماتنا ومراقبة الإستخدام الشامل وتخصيص وتشغيل خدماتنا ، مثال: توفير الحماية للحساب وتخصيص المحتوى الذي يظهر للمستخدم. تستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط المؤقتة لأغراض فنية مثل: تحسين عملية البحث في الموقع. تساهم ملفات تعريف الارتباط في التعرف على أن المستخدم زائر مستمر للموقع. عند الحصول على البيانات الشخصية ، تستخدم ملفات تعريف الارتباط الدائمة في التعرف على عدد الزيارات للموقع وتقنيات التخصيص.

خاصية عدم التتبع

في الوقت الذي قد تسمح فيه إعدادات المتصفح الخاص بالمستخدم بالنقل التلقائي لخاصية "عدم التتبع" إلى المواقع والخدمات الإلكترونية التي يتصفحها ، لا يقوم المصرف ، مثله مثل العديد من الشركات الأخرى ، بإرسال تحذير إلى المستخدمين عند استلام تلك الإشعارات.

النقاط

تقنيات النقاط والتقنيات المشابهة هي صور صغيرة أو شفافة تسمح بالتواصل بين المستخدم وخادم الموقع الإلكتروني ، حيث تقوم بالحصول على بعض المعلومات عن جهاز الحاسب الآلي أو الجهاز الذي يستخدمه المستخدم. قد تشمل هذه المعلومات موقع عنوان الجهاز ونوع المتصفح ونظام التشغيل والبيانات المخزنة في ملفات تعريف الارتباط. يستخدم المصرف نقاط استشعار لحساب عدد الزائرين لمواقعه الإلكترونية والتعرف على المستخدمين عبر رمز التعريف الشخصي المخزن في ملفات تعريف الارتباط المخصصة لأجهزة الحاسب الآلي أو الأجهزة الإلكترونية الأخرى الخاصة بالمستخدم. يؤدي الوصول إلى رموز التعريف الشخصي إلى تجربة متفردة على مواقع المصرف. إضافة إلى أن المصرف قد يستخدم نقاط الاستشعار في الإعلانات أو رسائل البريد الإلكتروني بهدف تحديد كيفية تفاعل العميل.

الالتزام بهذا الإشعار

يقوم المصرف بالتأكد من الالتزام بإشعار الخصوصية من خلال خطة التدقيق والتطبيق الشامل. تؤدي خطة التدقيق والتطبيق الشامل إلى ضمان التطبيق الدقيق والسليم للسياسات المنصوص عليها في إشعار الخصوصية. إضافة إلى ذلك ، يتعهد المصرف بإجراء مراجعة دورية لإشعار الخصوصية لتحديد البنود التي تحتاج إلى تحديث.

إدارة الحساب

يحق للعميل تحديث أو تصحيح أو حذف بياناته في أي وقت من خلال الدخول إلى حسابه على الانترنت. يستطيع العميل إغلاق حسابه من خلال زيارة أقرب فرع أو التواصل مع المصرف على https://almasraf.ae/complaints/, علماً بأنه يحق للمصرف الاحتفاظ ببعض البيانات المطلوبة بموجب القانون أو للأغراض القانونية. كما يحق للمصرف الاحتفاظ بنسخ من بيانات العميل لفترة زمنية محددة.

القيود على بيانات القاصرين

لا يقوم المصرف بالحصول على بيانات شخصية من القاصرين إلا بموافقة ولي الأمر أو الوصي الشرعي. تكون موافقة ولي الأمر أو الوصي الشرعي مطلوبة لفتح الحسابات التالية:

  • حساب التوفير للقاصرين الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 18 عاماً
  • الحساب الجاري للقاصرين الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 21 عاماً

حق العميل في بياناته

يستطيع العميل الإتصال بالمصرف لمعرفة بياناته المحفوظة لدى المصرف. كما يستطيع العميل تحديث البيانات غير الصحيحة أو حذف البيانات أو الإعتراض على استخدامها أو طلب الحصول على نسخة منها. يطلب المصرف موافقة العميل قبل استخدام أي بيانات شخصية.

الأساس القانوني للإستخدام

يقوم المصرف بجمع واستخدام ومشاركة بيانات العميل الشخصية ، عندما يتأكد أن لديه الحق القانوني في القيام بذلك. يكون للمصرف الحق القانوني في استخدام البيانات الشخصية عندما تكون لديه موافقة من العميل على استخدام البيانات الشخصية و/أو أن استخدامها يخدم المصالح القانونية للمصرف بصفته مؤسسة تجارية و/أو أن استخدامها ضروري لتنفيذ عقد و/أو اتخاذ الخطوات المناسبة لإبرام عقد مع العميل و/أو أن استخدامها ضروري للوفاء بالالتزامات القانونية أو التنظيمية ومنها على سبيل المثال الامتثال لأمر صادر من المحكمة. وفي هذه الحالة ، يراعي المصرف في جميع الأحوال الطريقة المناسبة والصحيحة للتعامل مع بيانات العميل بالشكل الذي يحافظ على حقوق الخصوصية.

حق العميل في تصحيح أو تعديل البيانات الشخصية

يحق للعميل طلب تصحيح البيانات الشخصية غير الصحيحة. يجب على المصرف التحقق من دقة البيانات الشخصية قبل تصحيحها. ثم النظر في الحاجة إلى التحقق منها بناءً على سياسات المصرف.

حقوق حماية المستهلك في الإمارات العربية المتحدة : إلغاء الموافقة

يحق للعميل بموجب نظام حماية المستهلك في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، سحب موافقته الصريحة على ما يلي في أي وقت:

  • استخدام المصرف للبيانات الشخصية ، باستثناء البيانات الشخصية المطلوبة لممارسة النشاطات المتصلة بمنتجات وخدمات المستهلكين.
  • مشاركة البيانات الشخصية مع الوكلاء المفوضين والجهات الأخرى لأغراض تشمل ولا تنحصر في المبيعات والتسويق.

Privacy Notice – Al Masraf

Privacy Notice

Privacy Notice

Arab Bank for Investment & Foreign Trade (AL MASRAF) Privacy Policy

Introduction

Al Masraf has developed this Privacy Notice to explain how we may collect, retain, process, share and transfer your personal data when you visit our websites, use our services, or visit us in person. This Privacy Statement is designed to help you obtain information about our privacy practices and to help you understand your privacy choices when you use our websites, products, and services.

Scope

This Notice applies to all information we collect about you, directly and/or automatically though our website, our mobile application(s), and through third parties.

Personal, Anonymous, and Aggregate Information

Personal Data, also referred to as PII or personally identifiable information, is Information that identifies or reasonably can be used to identify you. Examples include your: (i) Name, (ii) Mailing address, (iii) Email address, (iv) Phone number, (v) Date of birth or age, (vi) Credit/debit card number, (vii) Emirates ID details, (viii) Mobile device information, (ix) How you use our sites and mobile applications, (x) Geo-location and (xi) Social media information. Anonymous Information is information that does not identify you and cannot reasonably be used to identify you specifically. Finally, Aggregate Information is information taken from many people’s data and combined into anonymous groups or categories.

The Personal Data We Use

Subject to limitations explained in this Notice, Al Masraf may collect and use the following personal data:

  • Your name and other personally identifying information
  • Communication preferences and details
  • Login and authentication information
  • Online profile information
  • Online activity
  • Payment methods and history
  • Information about the device(s) you use
  • Information about the service usage
  • Support information
  • Cookies
  • Social media information
  • Date of birth
  • Copy of identification document
  • Payment information
  • Subscription preferences
  • Financial and credit history
  • Location information and GPS data
  • CCTV images (e.g., in our stores)
  • Voice recordings of customers
  • Biometric Data

How We Use Personal Data

We may process your Personal Data as an individual client or a representative of a corporate client for the following purposes:

  • To enter into a contract with you or to take steps pursuant to your request prior to entering into a contract;
  • To perform activities such as data analysis, audits, usage trends to determine the effectiveness of our campaigns and as input into improving products and services and enhancing our Digital Platform;
  • To respond to your inquiries and address your requests;
  • To deliver marketing communications that we believe may be of interest to you;
  • To inform you about important information regarding our Digital Platforms, changes to terms, conditions, and policies and/or other administrative information;
  • To offer you our products or services, which you may have applied for or shown, interest in;
  • To allow you to apply for our products or services (e.g., to prequalify for a loan, apply for a credit card, or to open an account, investment account, insurance or other financial product);
  • To evaluate your eligibility for our products or services;
  • To provide you with products or services you have requested, e.g. fulfilling a payment request or any other transaction;
  • To perform our obligations under KYC norms (e.g. sharing your information with third parties to verify details you have provided to us like your identity, to authenticate you and verify your information;
  • To allow you to participate in surveys and other forms of market research, contests and similar promotions and to administer these activities. Some of these activities have additional rules, which may contain additional information about how Personal Data is used and shared;
  • To improve risk control for fraud detection and prevention, to comply with laws and regulations, and to comply with other legal processes and law enforcement requirements;
  • To allow you to utilize Digital Platform features by granting us access to information from your device such as contact lists, or geo-location when you request certain services;
  • To use it in other ways as required or permitted by law or with your consent;
  • To protect our legal rights and comply with our legal obligations.

Opting Out of Data Usage

If we intend to use your Personal Data for a purpose that is different from the purposes listed in this Notice or if we intend to disclose it to a third party acting as a controller not previously identified, we will offer you the opportunity to opt-out of such uses and/or disclosures where it involves non-sensitive information or opt-in where sensitive information is involved.

Third-Party Processing

We may share the information we collect with our business partners and other third parties for (1) Non-Marketing Purposes, (2) joint marketing purposes, and (3) our business partners’ or our own marketing purposes. Sensitive Information will only be shared for Non-Marketing Purposes. When we provide Sensitive Information or other Personal Data to our business partners and other third parties, we require them to exercise reasonable care to protect such information and restrict the use of such information to the purposes for which it was provided to them. “Non-Marketing Purposes” includes, but is not limited to, (1) validating your identity; (2) conducting statistical or demographic analysis; (3) processing, fulfilling, and tracking purchases or other transactions; (4) complying with legal and regulatory requirements; (5) customizing your experience on our websites and in person; (6) protecting and defending against legal actions or claims; (8) preventing fraud; (9) collecting debt; (10) satisfying contractual obligations; (11) evaluating employment applications; and (12) cooperating with law enforcement or other government agencies for purposes of national security, public safety, or matters of public importance when we believe that disclosure of information is necessary or appropriate to protect the public interest.

Retention of Personal Data

We retain your personal data for as long as we need to fulfill our business purposes that are in line with legal, regulatory or statutory obligations. Factors that influence the length of time that we retain your data include: the information needed to provide products, services, and experiences to you; the data needed to manage your account, ensure secure payment, and contact you; and, finally, the data needed to serve any advertising based on personal interests and preferences.

As per the UAE Consumer Protection Standards, all Personal Data, documents, records and files will be securely retained for a minimum of 5 years. A copy of your expressed consent will be retained for 5 years after the relationship has terminated.

Outsourcing of business process/service

Al Masraf shall ensure that necessary outsourcing controls for data security are in place to protect against any data breaches. The level of security controls shall be determined based on the materiality of the process or service to be outsourced.

Adequate Protection

Al Masraf have taken reasonable measures to protect security and confidentiality of your personal data and will ensure that transfers of personal data are in accordance with applicable law and is carefully managed to protect your privacy rights and interests. Furthermore, transfers will be limited to countries which are recognized as providing an adequate level of legal protection or where we can be satisfied that alternative arrangement are in place to protect your privacy rights.

Conflicts between Law and this Notice

In the event of a conflict between this Notice and any applicable law/regulations, applicable law/regulations will prevail. Al Masraf shall determine the existence of a conflict.

Impact of Automated Decisions

You will not be subject to any decision, Notice, or assessment that will have a significant impact on you based solely on automated decision-making, unless we have a lawful basis for doing so and we have notified you.

Information Sharing with Authorities

Al Masraf will comply with any request by legal and regulatory authorities of the countries in which Al Masraf operates. In such a case, Al Masraf will disclose personal data in response to lawful requests by public authorities, including meeting national security or law enforcement requirements, as well as data breach notification requirements.

Getting in Touch With Us

We use the information you send us to provide you quality customer service, to evaluate the effectiveness of our website, to alert consumers of new services and important news, and to process transactions initiated by you and communicate with you regarding their status.

If you send us sensitive personal data, we will only use that information for the purposes that you sent it. If there is an unanticipated use for the collected information not previously disclosed in this Notice, we will post the Notice changes on this website to keep you notified. You will then have the option to opt out of these new uses.

Please check this website periodically for updates.

Complaints

You have a right to lodge a complaint with your local supervisory authority if you have concerns about how we are processing your personal data. We ask that you please attempt to resolve any issues with us first, although you have a right to contact your supervisory authority at any time. If you have any questions, concerns or complaints regarding our compliance with this notice and the data protection laws, or if you wish to exercise your rights, we encourage you to first contact us at: https://almasraf.ae/contact-us/. You may also contact us through our channels mentioned at: https://almasraf.ae/complaints/

Specification of Use and Need

Prior to collecting, using, or sharing Personal Data, we define and document the specific, legitimate business purposes for which it is needed.

We determine and document how long Personal Data is needed for those defined business purposes and applicable legal requirements.

We do not collect, use or share more Personal Data than is needed or retain it in identifiable form for longer than is needed for those defined business purposes and applicable legal requirements.

Cookies

A cookie is a small piece of data that is stored on your computer, tablet, or phone. Al Masraf uses cookies and similar technologies to improve our services. Many browsers’ settings can be set to decline cookies or alert you when a website is attempting to place a cookie on your computer. If cookies are disabled on your computer, tablet or mobile your experience on the website may be limited. For example, you may not be able to browse freely or use specific functions or features. When your browser or device allows it, we use both session cookies and persistent cookies to better understand how you interact with our services, to monitor aggregate usage patterns, and to personalize and otherwise operate our services such as by providing account security, personalizing the content we show you. Session Cookies are used for technical purposes such as to enable better navigation through our site. These cookies let our server know that you are continuing a visit to our site. Persistent cookies involve any use of multi-session web measurement and customization technologies when personal data is collected.

Do Not Track (DNT) Functionality

While your browser settings may allow you to automatically transmit a “do not track” signal to websites and online services you visit, like many companies, we may not alter our practices when we receive these signals.

Pixels

Pixels and similar technologies are tiny or transparent images that allow us to establish a communication between you and a web server, which collects certain information about your computer or device. This information may include your IP address, browser type, operating system type, and identifiers that have been stored in cookies. We may use beacons on our sites to count the number of visitors to our sites and to recognize users by accessing unique identifiers stored in cookies that we have set on their computers or devices. Being able to access these identifiers enables us to provide a personalized experience on our sites. We may also include beacons in advertisements or in email messages to determine how these are acted on.

Complying with this Notice

Al Masraf ensures compliance with this Notice through a comprehensive audit and enforcement plan. This audit and enforcement plan ensures that the policies set forth in here are consistently and accurately implemented. Additionally, we undertake periodic review of this Notice to determine whether provisions should be updated.

Account Management

You may update, correct or delete information about you at any time by logging into your online account. If you wish to delete your account, you may do so by visiting to the nearest branch or getting in touch one of channels mentioned at: https://almasraf.ae/complaints/, but note that we may retain certain information as required by law or for legitimate business purposes. We may also retain cached or archived copies of information about you for a certain period of time.

Restriction on Minor’s Information

We do not knowingly collect personal data from minors without the consent of their legal parent or guardian. Legal parent or guardian would be required for opening:

  • Savings account for minors under the age 18; and
  • Current account for minors under the age 21

Your Right to Your Data

You can contact us and ask to know what information we have about you. You can also ask us to update incorrect information, delete it, object to our use of it, or get a copy of it. Consent approval shall be taken from you before processing any personal data.Legal Basis for Processing

We will only collect, use and share your personal data where we are satisfied that we have an appropriate legal right to do so. We may have the legal right to do so because: you have consented to us using the personal data; our use of your personal data is in our legitimate interest as a commercial organization; our use of your personal data is necessary to perform a contract or take steps to enter into a contract with you; and/or our use of your personal data is necessary to comply with a relevant legal or regulatory obligation that we have for example fulfilment of a court order. In these cases, we will look after your information at all times in a way that is proportionate and respects your privacy rights.Your Right to Correct or Amend Personal Data

You have a right to request that we rectify inaccurate personal data. We may seek to verify the accuracy of the personal data before rectifying it. We will then determine whether, based on our policies, we will rectify the information.

UAE Consumer Protection Rights: Consent Revocation

Under Consumer Protection Regulation of UAE, you have the right to withdraw expressed consent for the following at any time:

  • The processing of Personal Data by Al Masraf except where Personal Data is required for business operations related to the Consumer’s Products and Services; and
  • Personal Data sharing with Authorized Agents and other third parties for purposes such as but not limited to sales and marketing.

IMPORTANT: By accessing this web site and any of its pages you are agreeing to the terms as mentioned above.

↓